Skip to Content

Transportation Services Advisory Council (VPFSS)

The Transportation Services Advisory Council provides a conduit for community input regarding policies and other issues related to safe, comprehensive, economical, and efficient transportation services. These include: parking, transit, pedestrian, motorist, and cyclist services and safety. The Council provides advice regarding policy recommendations on these issues to the Director of Transportation Services who seeks approval by President's Cabinet when necessary.

To contact the Transportation Services Advisory Council, please send an e-mail to



Steven Herrera

Director of Transportation Services, Chair

Dr. Stephen Awoniyi

Faculty Senate, Representative (2021-2023)

Dr. Joseph Falocco

Faculty Senate, Representative (2020-2023)

Justin Cantu

Staff Council, Representative (2022-2024)

Brian McKay

Facilities, Representative (2021-2023)

Chad Willis

Staff Council, Representative (2023-2025)

Student Members

Joy De La Garza

Residence Hall Association, Representative (2023-2024)


Residence Hall Association, Representative (2022-2023)

Taylor Tade

Student Government, Representative (2023-2024)

Catching Valentinis-Dee

Student Government, Representative (2022-2023)

Ex Officio

Stephanie Daniels

Coordinator of Marketing & Promotions, Transportation Services

Rod Gonzales

Manager of Transit Operations, Transportation Services

Lieutenant Gregory Slade

University Police Department

Dr. Vincent Morton

Associate VP, Student Affairs

Stephen Prentice

Associate Director of Parking Services, Transportation Services

John Root

Director of Auxiliary Services, Auxiliary Services



UPPS No. 01.04.04,: Open Meetings of University Committees to Members of the Press and Public.

UPPS No. 05.07.01: Collecting Parking Violation Fees.

UPPS No. 05.07.02: Parking and Transportation.

FY 2024 Minutes of Meetings:

For previous minutes, please refer to the TSAC Minutes.